Kitchen Ramblings

Chinese-Inspired Dinner of Mee-Sua Noodles and Three-Cup Pork and Chicken

Chinese-Inspired Dinner of Mee-Sua Noodles and Three-Cup Pork and Chicken

So yesterday, I found a bag of Mee-Sua Noodles (Longevity Noodles, was what the packet said) and thought what would be a great dish to go along with it?

I looked back a few posts ago when I did my Asian-inspired lunch (which I did blog about), I thought of the Taiwanese Three-Cup Chicken. That recipe, I followed to the letter, this time though, I figured that I should just eye-ball it more or less. Which I did! Starting off with instead of just chicken, I added a kilo of pork belly!

It wasn’t so bad, I must say. A bit too oily for my taste, but then again, I did threw in pork belly!  So yesterday’s kitchen lesson? No pork belly, especially when cooking with sesame oil!

So that was my discovery, just thought I’d share!

Leave a Reply

