Weekend Kitchen Musings

As you all know, I’ve craving to bake all week long! Well, guess what!? After drooling over my newsfeed on Pinterest and stalking… browsing through Your Cup of Cake, I’ve finally baked!

Ladies and Gentlemen, I present Blueberry Cupcakes with Orange Cream Cheese frosting!

Blueberry Cupcake with Orange Cream Cheese Frosting

Blueberry Cupcake with Orange Cream Cheese Frosting

And they were delicious! I must say, I got my recipe Your Cup of Cake, if ya’ll don’t already know her, check her out! She’s got pretty and inspirational cakes going on! I did have to use my own frosting recipe (I really don’t like buttercream) and I had to  tweak and adjust a few things on the cupcake recipe just because I was missing some ingredients.  The Results: They weren’t as pretty as I hoped they would be, but really, for a first time experiment, I count it as a success!

And of course, for some strange reason, pancake recipes have been popping up everywhere! So of course, I gave in to peer pressure and jumped the bandwagon so Voila!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

So that’s a wrap for my kitchen musings these past couple of days… But can you keep a secret?

My daddy’s birthday’s coming up, so you know what that means!??

CUPCAKE PANDEMONIUM COMING UP!!!!

Well, at least I hope so!

So stay tuned! I’ll definitely let y’all in if I get to whipping up something good!

🙂

Leave a Reply

