Testing Cookies

So while we were in the States a while back, I had the opportunity to munch on the most wonderful cookies ever! While I strongly hold Starbuck’s Triple Chocolate Chunk Cookies, anything Mrs. Fields and Pepperidge Farm soft cookies on to high esteem, I like to think I can whip up a couple of great batches too!

The point is, while in Virginia, I had the chance to bite on a variety of cookie flavors that are very rare here in Chiang Mai. (Mind you, finding great locally baked cookies is very rare, but Butter is Better  has AMAZING chocolate chip cookies!) So with that inspiration in mind, there came a point in time a month ago where I decided move straight on and try mixing and matching some flavors!

I ended up baking four flavors (an original and three experiments) and they turned out great! Well reviewed by my Little Hipster and Little Confucius, I posted them up on my Grace Bakes‘ FB page. I was a bit bummed that my Little Hipster ate the last Coconut Chocolate Chip Cookies, but I’m uber happy that I was able to save the pictures for two!

White Chocolate and Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookies, all ready for Christmas! :)

White Chocolate and Cranberry Chocolate Chip Cookies, all ready for Christmas! 🙂

 

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies (With Real Reese's Peanut Butter Chips from America!!!)

Peanut Butter and Chocolate Chip Cookies (With Real Reese’s Peanut Butter Chips from America!!!)

Honestly, after looking at these yummies and remembering my browse on Your Cup of Cake‘s cupcake selection yesterday, I’m itching to bake me something this afternoon! Unfortunately, the water is off (some leak at the main line a few neighborhoods down) and I have to work on my finals so I probably won’t be able to do so until this weekend… -_- ;;;

I do hope it’s sooner though! I’ve got me quite a list of ideas! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Testing Cookies

Leave a Reply

