Of Teachers Past

Looking back, I never really liked the teachers who were “likable,” the ones who tried too hard to be friends and the ones who wanted to be the ‘cool teacher’… 

Call me old fashioned, but I’ve come to the conclusion that I preferred and still respect the instructors who challenged, inspired and truly taught me to become the person that I am now. Sure, they were the nightmares of my youth, but the cliches were right: “what doesn’t kill you make you stronger” and “hard work builds character.”

While I am still a work in progress, I am a better person now than I was before, all because of their wisdom and guidance. 

So kudos to the somewhat ‘scary’ teachers of my past! Thank you and I am truly grateful for the impact you have done. 

Leave a Reply

