Ending this Chapter with a Thank You!

Exactly 100 posts later, I would like to say thank you to all those who have followed, liked, and commented on my blog. These past few months have been quite a journey and this week starts off the beginning of a new chapter in my life: post-college.

I truly appreciate everyone for reading, especially liking my posts. You have no idea how much it motivates to write some more.

I am hoping to just keep on writing and sharing my experiences in the kitchen, in living locally as a expat, in (hopefully) travelling, in semi-raising two teenage girls, in chasing my dream, in my future studies and in how I’m still figuring life out as I go.

As of now, I have no immediate plans. I’m hoping to do a few things within the next couple of months however, which include the following:

1) save money for the “next chapter”

2) look and apply for scholarships (and maybe jobs)

3) be in better physical condition

4) keep on working on my business plan and menu

5) Most importantly, get both my girls settled in before I start off with the next chapter of my life.

I don’t know what the next chapter in life holds, but I’m clinging to God’s promises in  Jeremiah 30: “For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” 

So once again I thank you with the deepest thank you from the bottom of my heart!

Grace

Leave a Reply

