A Chocolate Fast…

I know! I’m totally lame! I’m not even supposed to tell people that I am fasting. I haven’t started yet, but I will be on a Chocolate Fast starting midnight tonight until Thanksgiving. The reason why I’m announcing it to the world though is because a couple of days ago, I’ve just outdone myself with one of my favorite recipes and made something AMAZING! (Well, at least I think so!) But remember how a couple of posts ago, I posted something on Double Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes topped with Peanut Butter? That and how I got too lazy to make frosting?

Well, I’ve finally made a Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Frosting for my cupcakes!!!

Peanut Butter Cream Cheese Chocolate Fudge Cupcakes! 🙂

Because I was too busy to post pictures, I figure I’d post it now before my fast. I just personally think that if I post my Chocolate Fudge Cupcake and Cake pictures during my Chocolate fasting season, it would just be either somewhat heretical or hypocritical of me (Yes, I take self-analysis to a complex level).

Either way, I believe I have just found a new addition for “The Dream Menu” 🙂 Since this is just the create stage, I’m not adding it on yet. I’ll have to test and retest this recipe for a couple of times first before I put it up on that list! Though I’m still far off, I’d like to think that I’m slowly (Fine… VERY SLOWLY) moving closer to my dream cafe. 🙂 Yay me!!!

But yes, this would be the last chocolatey thing I’ll be posting in a while. Or at least until Thanksgiving. But from now until midnight, I’m going to eat as much of these as I can because the last time I went on a Chocolate fast for Lent some years ago,  it was a struggle.

Now to more important questions as to why am I fasting? For many reasons actually! One of most important reason this time however is because I’m praying for my little brother to come home this Christmas! The little runt has been away to college for a few months already and I miss him tons! And seriously! It’s just not Christmas if the whole family’s not present!

The reason why I’m not doing an actual fast… Well, as of now, I don’t think I have the self-discipline or the spiritual maturity to accomplish that. I’m going to start with something small (which is still quite big for me personally. I mean seriously, it’s Chocolate!) and really just focus in on that. I don’t know how fasting works for most people actually or how it’s suppose to go. For me on the other hand, I’m just going to use this fast as a constant daily reminder to pray and grow closer to God.

So stay tuned! I got tons planned for the next few weeks until Thanksgiving. Hope to see you again until then!

 

 

Leave a Reply

