Chasing that Dream… Part 1

Spaghetti Sauce from SCRATCH!!!! 🙂

I have a dream! Don’t we all!? But as you have probably already guessed, something in this particular dream revolves around food.

I LOVE FOOD! Can’t you tell!? Well, I dream that one day, I can own my little cafe that’s cute and quaint with lots of good food! Chocolate, especially! But of course, we need something healthy too! That’s why I’m experimenting on different savory dishes, such as the spaghetti sauce that you see here before you.

Mostly because of the lack of funds (and the fact that owning a business in Thailand as a foreigner isn’t exactly easy), I’m just going to take this dream one day at a time, getting ready for that day to come. Accomplishing a dream unfortunately does not come in any form of magic. Instead I have to work hard for it.

So for now, I’m just going to have to create, recreate and perfect recipes until I’ve found the ultimate dishes that are worthy to serve.

As you can see, this is now most likely one dish! I’d like to think I did fairly well with this, especially for my second attempt at making tomato sauce from scratch. I guess the next thing for me to do here is to actually write this recipe up and try it out again for a few more trials!

I guess I’m going to make “Chasing that Dream” a series of sorts. Sometime soon, you’ll be seeing a lot of dishes and desserts here that I’ve tested out. I’ll try not to post 12 pictures of a cookie recipe that I’ve attempted a dozen times. But til then, I hope you hang around and maybe see if this dream could actually come true!

No! It will come true! (Aren’t I just a ball of optimism!?) It’s only going to be a matter of when! 🙂

Until next time!

❤

2 thoughts on “Chasing that Dream… Part 1

  1. I just want to tell you that I’m very new to blogs and really liked this web page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your website . You absolutely come with remarkable articles and reviews. With thanks for sharing with us your web page.

Leave a Reply

