Brunch at Good Morning Chiang Mai

Waffles with a side of sausage patties and a Pineapple smoothie

Now for those of you who don’t know, there are very, VERY few good breakfast places here in Chiang Mai. All of which are far off from where I live and are a hassle to get to, especially if you are like me, lacking in transportation. I was fortunate enough to go to one today. Today, I went to Good Morning Chiang Mai!

It’s a really cozy hideaway in the center of town, decorated in a chic, artsy style, dare I say, uniquely hipster that’s definitely not a common theme in most restaurants in Chiang Mai, Thailand. Though I’ve only been there a few times (again, only because I heavily rely on public transport to go around town), they serve really good food! I love their sausage patties! And the waffles and pancakes are great too!

I had a great time there this morning, hanging out with one of the girls from high school. We spent the morning chilling, chatting and catching up with what’s going on in our lives.

As my college days are coming to a close (just got word this morning that my paper will be up for review and defense this Friday), I’m all in for a bit of unwinding before editing my paper again and getting it ready for Thursday. I’d say brunch was definitely a good idea!

Now, I’m good and ready to get back to work! Hopefully, by next week, I would be a free woman! And with that, I can get more writing done! 🙂 I think my month-ish long unofficial hiatus is long overdue and I should get crackin’! There’s more here in Chiang Mai that I have to write about. I just need time, (some money), and lots of motivation!

I already have a vague idea of what I’ll be writing about, let’s just hope I’ll get off my lazy bottom and actually put words into paper… errrr… computer. Until next time!

Grace

One thought on “Brunch at Good Morning Chiang Mai

  1. Great article! I have added it to my social bookmarkings. If you want to know what to do in Chiang Mai, I founded this great adventure website for everyone planning their holiday in Thailand. You can scroll trough all tours in Chiang Mai, combine adventure packages with city trips and more! For the adventure seekers we even have jungle trekking, ziplining, abseiling, rafting and rock climbing tours for your excitement. http://www.adventurecenterchiangmai.com

Leave a Reply

