Established plans

I am the Queen of UnSuccessful Planning. Who amI kidding!? I love to plan! I am one of those super meticulous, overly detailed planner that drives everyone (and especially myself) aggitated. Unfortunately, none of my plans ever work out. And most of the time, it’s never my fault! Accidents, situations and life happens that would just topple down my well-laid plans.

You would think that with all those failures, I’d be flexible, but OMG to their capital letters, I hate it when people tell me to be shudder flexible.

I’ve failed at planning so many times, that I’ve pretty much given up on it.

So I find it interesting that the verse that made its way to me today was Proverbs 16:3 —“Commit to the Lord whatever you do, and your plans will succeed.” (NIV) In the NCV, it said “…your plans will be established.”

Succeed and established… I like those words. Especially if I can plan my way towards them… But yes, as you can guess, I probably won’t succeed.

So because of my past planning problems, I’m just going to focus on the ‘commiting to God’ part. Because compared to His, my plans are just downright mediocre. His plans are meant to bring me ‘a future and a hope.’

Now considering how He’s all-knowing: by trusting in His plans, I’m not even taking a risk now, am I?

So from now on, I’ll just plan for fun! And things don’t go according to my plans, I’ll just say God’s taking over.

🙂

Leave a Reply

