My Grace is Enough

“But He said to me, ‘My grace is enough for you. When you are weak, my power is made perfect in you.’ So I am very happy to brag about my weaknesses. Then Christ’s power can live in me.” (2 Corinthians 12: 9)

It hasn’t even been 2 hours since I issued my own personal challenge of posting 1 snippet a day until June and I’ve already failed miserably!

I missed posting on the official Day 1 of the Challenge!!!! 

Thankfully, that verse that has been on my head these past two days and it does coincide with with my current situation.

I’m nowhere near perfection. I’m a perfect example of an extremely flawed individual. But God uses these flaws and weaknesses for His glory. I know that personally, God gave me these ‘issues and flaws’ so that I will grow dependent on Him. He knows that I will most likely forget him in a heartbeat in a given moment that I won’t need Him. 

Too many times, I’ve charged head on, trusting my skills and pride, only to stumble because I forget God. But despite my “forgetfulness”, God’s grace is enough. It’s enough for me. 

Leave a Reply

